Skip to content

Fall Sports – Summer Schedules and Tryout Information

474 Reads

0 Comments

We are Magnificat- FH

Summer break is here!  That means summer conditioning and practices have started!

If you have any questions regarding summer plans please reach out to our head coaches:

Cross Country- Scott Troyan- stroyan@maghs.org

Field Hockey- Oksana Fedorova- ofedorova@maghs.org

Golf- Elizabeth Smith- esmith@maghs.org

Rowing- Joe Mariuzza- jmariuzza@maghs.org

Soccer- Tibi Regele- tregele@maghs.org

Tennis- Chris Johnson- cjohnson@maghs.org

Volleyball- Jessica Ciborek- jciborek@maghs.org

 

Below are Tryout details:  

*ALL tryout dates are Mandatory.

**You must have an OHSAA physical on file with the Athletic Department to tryout

 

Cross Country:

August 7th –  JV/Varsity @ Mastick Woods- 8:30am- Cut time for 5K: 28:00

  •  Mandatory practices will be every morning Monday-Saturday starting August 6th at 8:30am. Locations TBD.

Field Hockey:

August 1st -3rd – All levels @ Magnificat – 9am-11am

  • Individual meetings will take place on August 4th
  • Practice beings August 7th from 9am to 12pm

Golf:

August 1st–  JV/Varsity @ Avon Oaks Country Club- 10:00am

August 2nd– JV/Varsity @ Sweetbriar Golf Course (Legacy)- TBA

  • Individual meetings will take place following the round
  • Practices begin August 4th

Rowing:

To Be Announced

Soccer:

August 1st-3rd- All Levels @ Magnificat HS- 5pm-7pm

Tennis:

*After the first day, players may be moved to different practice times based on numbers

August 1st  All New Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS – 8:30am-11am

Returning Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS- 11:30am-2pm

August 2nd – All New Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS- 8:30am-11am

Returning Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS- 11:30am-2pm

August 3rd–  All New Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS- 8:30am-11am                                        Returning Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS-11:30am-2pm

August 4th- All New Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS-8:30am-11am

Returning Players @ Coyne Courts at Magnificat HS- 11:30am-2pm

Volleyball:

August 1st–  Freshmen @ Magnificat-  8am-10am

JV/Varsity @ Magnificat- 8am-10am & 11:30am-1:30pm

August 2nd- Freshmen/JV/Varsity @ Magnificat-  4:45pm-6:45pm

August 3rd- Freshmen/JV/Varsity @ Magnificat-  4:00pm-6:00pm

  • Individual meetings will take place on August 3rd beginning at 6:15pm
  • Practices begin August 4th
  • Latest Photo Galleries

    View More Galleries

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS

  • FOLLOW US ON TWITTER

    1️⃣3️⃣Days until tryouts begin for Cross Country 🏃‍♀️@mags_track

    About an hour ago · reply · retweet · favorite

  • LIKE US ON FACEBOOK

  • SUPPORT OUR SPONSORS