Multiple Teams · Magnificat Fall Sports Information


Fall tryouts are less then a month away!

 

Most tryouts begin on August 1st. All dates and times are listed below.

 

There are two very important things that must be completed before your daughter attends a tryout.

1) There must be a OHSAA physical on file with the Athletic Department.

2) All your forms must be completed and signed (by both parents and students) on FinalForms. If you have not yet updated your daughter’s FinalForms account for the 2019-20 school year please do so as soon as possible.

 

Below are tryout dates, times and locations:

Cross Country– August 1st at 8:00am at Mastick Park.

Head Coach Scott Troyan- stroyan@maghs.org

Field Hockey– August 1st and 2nd from 9am to 11am at Karnatz Family Field (behind Magnificat) Head Coach Oksana Fedorova- ofedorova@maghs.org

Golf– August 1st at Avon Oaks County Club at 10:30am and August 2nd at Elyria Country Club at 3:30pm

Head Coach Elizabeth Szep- eszep@maghs.org

Rowing– Begins later in August. More information to come.

Head Coach Joe Mariuzza- jmarriuzza@maghs.org

Soccer– August 1st and 2nd at Karnatz Family Field 5:00-6:30pm, August 3rd 10am-12pm, and August 5th at 5:00-6:30pm

Head Coach Tibi Regele- tregele@maghs.org

Tennis– August 5th-August 8th at Coyne Courts (behind the school)- All new players from 8am-10:30am, returning players 11am-1:30pm.

Head Coach Chris Johnson- cjohnson@maghs.org

Volleyball– August 1st- 4:45pm-7pm All players, August 2nd- 8am-10am- Sophomores-Seniors and invited Freshmen, 11:30am-1:30pm- all players. Individual player meetings to follow.

Head Coach Jessica Ciborek – jciborek@maghs.org