Head Coaches

 

Basketball

Danny Gallagher

dgallagher@maghs.org

 

 

 

 

 

Bowling

Bryon Tobin

btobin@maghs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Cross Country

Indoor and Outdoor Track and Field

Scott Troyan

stroyan@maghs.org

 

 

 

 

Gymnastics

Joe Gura

jgura@magh.org

lwojtkun@maghs.org

mleneghan@maghs.org

 

 

Field Hockey

Oksana Fedorova

ofedorova@maghs.org

 

 

Golf

TBA

 

Lacrosse

Angie Malaya

amalaya@maghs.org

 

 

Rowing

Joe Mariuzza

jmariuzza@maghs.org

 

 

Soccer

Tibi Regele

tregele@maghs.org

nnanchoff@maghs.org

 

 

Softball

Zoltan Zoltai

zzoltai@maghs.org

 

 

 

Swimming and Diving

Melissa Coughlin

mcoughlin@maghs.org

 

Tennis

Chris Johnson

cjohnson@maghs.org

Bio: Chris graduated from Baldwin Wallace University with his Bachelors in Education and Masters in Administration. He played tennis all four years at Baldwin Wallace where he tied the all time wins mark set at the time. Chris has been teaching for 18 years and is currently a 4th grade teacher for Lakewood City Schools. He is the Vice President of the Ohio Tennis Coaches Association and has been teaching professionally for 14 years.  Chris was head coach for Men’s Tennis at Lakewood High School for 18 years where he was a three time league coach of the year and coached the team to three conference championships. Chris has been the head coach at Magnificat for 12 years. At Magnificat, the girls were State Champions in 2007, 2009, and 2016 and State Finalists in 2018. He also led them to a District Championship in 2011, 2012, and 2017. Chris was nominated 2008 State Coach of the Year. He was also a member of the Avon Lake Athletic Hall of Fame and the Southwestern Conference Tennis Player of the year in 1996 while playing at Avon Lake. Chris currently resides in Avon Lake with his wife and two kids.

 

 

Volleyball

TBA